at-swan-river.gif

I was standing in the front of Swan River, Perth. This site is a focal point of perth City. The river is probably about 2 km in width, I guess, and  several km in length, don’t know the exact length, and what important is that the river is marvelously clean ! I was informed by friend of mine that the river authority publishes ecological conditions of the river on regular basis. On the other side of the river is Perth City with its tall buildings. Not so many tall buildings in Perth, I guess Jakarta has more in number of tall buildings and I think even some are taller than those in Perth.  There are some boats and small ships on Swan River. With the ship you can go from Perth to Fremantle, but it cost you much more than if you go by bus or train,  around seven times more expensive.

focal point